HOME  |  The Home Boxset: I-VIII




  1. Home I:
  2. Lullabye
  3. Friends
  4. Heart of Glass
  5. Turn Away
  6. Hyskell Wedding Suite
  7. Art 1.1
  8. Eric jumps in on Andrew's Shit
  9. The Fall
  10. Tres Ciest
  11. My Name is Mok
  12. Bunch of Friends
  13. Art 1.2

    Home II:
  14. Stupid Girls
  15. Atomic
  16. Thunderstruck
  17. Forever Man
  18. Don't Bring Me Down
  19. Atomic 2
  20. My Yard
  21. Hey, Wood
  22. Art 2.1
  23. Losing
  24. Righteous Candy Striper
  25. Art 2.2
  26. Give Me a Sign
  27. Art 2.3

    Home III:
  28. Getting Alot Done on a Busy Day
  29. My Name is John
  30. My T.V.
  31. Damn, I Wish I Was Your Lover
  32. Stay the Same
  33. Ain't No Sunshine
  34. Learning to Behave
  35. 1 db.
  36. Freezer
  37. Barnstormers and Speedkings
  38. Basics and the Blue
  39. Art 3.1

    Home IV:
  40. Beautiful Day
  41. sits/lays
  42. Getting a Lot Done on a Busy Day (reprise)
  43. Amazing Grace
  44. The Very First Time
  45. Art 4.1
  46. Trucking for Jesus
  47. Magic Sender
  48. Art 4.2
  49. Welcome to Home 4
  50. In My House
  51. Atomic 4114
  52. Art 4.3
  53. I Didn't Go
  54. I Can Rely

    Home V:
  55. Marie Curie
  56. Crazy Train
  57. I Can't Lose
  58. Make It Right
  59. Powderkeg
  60. Laughing Gas
  61. Ad Patrio
  62. Ride It Right
  63. Hyskell 2nd
  64. Epilogue
  65. Hyskell A
  66. Can't Believe

    Home VI:
  67. With a Swift
  68. Sparcely Beaten
  69. Art 6.1
  70. Racing Tales
  71. That's a Bird
  72. Introducing Kitten
  73. My Name is Mok (live)
  74. January (live)
  75. Zero and the Hunted
  76. (You Can Make It) Underground
  77. Synchronicity
  78. The Boy Who Beat Off and Listened to Frequency Music

    Home VII:
  79. Underwater
  80. Marlboro Miles
  81. The Smallpox Shines Its Impertinent Tooth
  82. Only Daughter of a Saltmine
  83. Gotta Quit that Crack
  84. The New Elastic Me
  85. Trying
  86. Marlboro Miles Reprise
  87. The Moving In
  88. Epilogue

    Home VIII:
  89. John Jacab Jingleheimer Schmidt
  90. You Don't Know
  91. Hotlanta
  92. Sproing
  93. Sneak Out!
  94. What's in That Box of Yours?
  95. I'm On Fire
  96. My Passion

The Home Boxset began unitentionally in 1991 when Eric Morrison and Andrew Deutsch, sharing a small apartment in Tampa, Florida, began to use a shared Radio Shack "supertape" to mix down their latest songs. When the tape was filled, it seemed to fill at least the technical definition of an album and 20 cassette copies were dubbed. These were loaded up into a candy jar, placed on the counter of Blue Chair Music in Tampa and sold for a dollar (which also gave you the right to grab some of the candy in the jar).

As Home began to form into a proper band with the inclusion of Brad Truax and Sean Martin, the methodology remained in place, as songs were finished they were mixed down to a community tape and the Blue Chair jar would be replenished when each tape was filled. In the span of 2 and half years, Home recorded these eight albums on gruadually less crude equipment. Starting with two Realistic cassette decks that were wired together, and ending with a cassette 4-track machine.

Brah Records is for the first time filling in the missing gap that will answer the question: Why does Home's discography begin with "IX"?


(JAGBR014 released: 10/27/09)

Texas Girls and Jesus Christ by Trevor Sensor
The Motorway by The Besnard Lakes
Golden Lion by The Besnard Lakes
Boys Life by Small Black
No One Wants It To Happen To You by Small Black
Back At Belle's by Small Black
Words by Sharon Van Etten
Druganaut by Black Mountain
Black Mountain (Demo) by Black Mountain
Surrender by Briana Marela

Mothers of the Sun by Black Mountain

Texas Girls and Jesus Christ by Trevor Sensor

The Plain Moon by Besnard Lakes, The

Necessary Evil by Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Black Mountain
CD / 2xLP

Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Asheville, NC - Orange Peel  w/ Lower Dens

See all upcoming shows

© 2016 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.